Can a Gifted or Transferred Premium Session Be Transferred Again?
No. A Premium Session that has been gifted or transferred cannot be transferred to another person again.
For both Premium One-on-One Sessions and Premium Group Sessions, the original purchaser may transfer a session or booking once. The person receiving the transfer may not transfer it again.
Once a transfer has been accepted and the new recipient has been designated as the Client, the original purchaser no longer has the right to use the session.
Important: The recipient must meet all applicable requirements for the session, including any required Intake, preparation, consent and attendance requirements. A gift or transfer does not reset or remove the normal session requirements or deadlines.
For the full rules, see the applicable policy:
If you have a specific situation that is not covered by the published policy, please submit a ticket.